Triumph Tiger 800 XC

 

Modifications :

  1. Foot Pegs http://shop.touratech.com.au/works-long-distance-foot-pegs-for-triumph-tiger-800-800xc-and-tiger-explorer.html
  2. Headlight Protector http://shop.touratech.com.au/stainless-steel-headlight-protector-black-with-quick-release-fastener-for-triumph-tiger-800-800xc-800xcx-and-tiger-explorer.html
  3. Windscreen Adj + GPS Mount  http://shop.touratech.com.au/windscreen-adjuster-with-gps-mounting-bar-for-triumph-tiger-800-800xc-800xcx.html
  4. Hand Protector  http://shop.touratech.com.au/touratech-hand-protectors-gd-for-triumph-tiger-800-800xc-800xcx-and-tiger-explorer.html
  5. Mudguard Riser  http://shop.touratech.com.au/mudguard-riser-for-triumph-tiger-800xc-800xcx.html
  6. Oil Filter Guard  http://shop.touratech.com.au/oil-filter-guard-anodized-black-for-triumph-tiger-800-800xc-800xcx.html
  7. Swingarm Bearing Cover http://shop.touratech.com.au/swingarm-bearing-cover-set-gold-anodised-for-triumph-tiger-800-800xc-800xcx.html
  8. Oil Filler Cap Gold  http://shop.touratech.com.au/oil-filler-cap-with-special-tool-triumph-tiger-800-800xc-800xcx-honda-cbf1000-honda-cb1000r-gold-anodised.html
  9. Frame Plug  http://shop.touratech.com.au/frame-plug-left-side-gold-anodised-for-triumph-tiger-800-800xc-up-to-2014.html
  10. Rear Silencer Mount Cover Gold http://shop.touratech.com.au/cover-for-rear-silencer-mount-gold-anodised-for-triumph-tiger-800-800xc-800xcx.html
  11. Sidestand Switch Protector http://shop.touratech.com.au/side-stand-switch-protector-for-triumph-tiger-800-800xc-800xcx.html
  12. Sprocket Guard  http://shop.touratech.com.au/sprocket-guard-for-triumph-tiger-800-800xc-800xcx.html
  13. Folding Gear Lever  http://shop.touratech.com.au/folding-gear-lever-stainless-steeel-for-triumph-tiger-800-800xc-800xcx.html
  14. Sidestand Base Extension  http://shop.touratech.com.au/side-stand-base-extension-for-triumph-tiger-800-800xc-up-to-2012.html
  15. Pannier Fram SS for Zego Pro2  http://shop.touratech.com.au/stainless-steel-pannier-rack-for-triumph-tiger-800-800xc-800xcx-for-zega-pro2.html
  16. Aluminium Luggage Rack  http://shop.touratech.com.au/aluminium-luggage-rack-for-triumph-tiger-800-800xc-800xcx.html
  17. ZEGA PRO2 – 31L AND 38L – http://shop.touratech.com.au/vehicle-equipment/luggage/panniers/zega-pro-alucase-and-s-38-litres-without-mounting-kit.html
  18. Tankbag  http://shop.touratech.com.au/tank-bag-yamaha-xt660z-tenere.html
  19. End caps M6 Gold http://shop.touratech.com.au/end-caps-m6-gold-anodised.html
  20. Spoiler for GD Handprotector http://shop.touratech.com.au/spoiler-for-tt-hand-protectors-gd-yellow.html
  21. Fuel Tank http://shop.touratech.com.au/long-distance-travel-tank-triumph-tiger-800xc-white-transparent.html http://www.safaritanks.com.au/home/shop/product/881-triumph-tiger-800

KTM 690 Enduro R

This LC4-powered enduro bike is destined to experienced riders (preferably with long legs) and a taste for risk. It’s a blast to ride from the very first time you get on it as all of the extra power that the 654 cc, four-stroke, single-cylinder engine gets translates in impressive acceleration all the way up to 7,500 rpm where the 63 horses are being developed. This thing also relies on 64 Nm so they’ll be doing most of the traction work up until 6,000 rpm. Now featuring electronic power throttle, the engine is even more responsive virtually at all rpm levels and in most of the six-gears that it features. Off the road, you’ll rarely find yourself using even fifth gear, but on hot grippy asphalt, the 690 Enduro R is capable of doing third gear wheelies if in the hands of the right biker. Me??

Because KTM has implemented a modern electronic ignition, the LC4 engine will feature reduced emissions and fuel consumption as well as contribute to the increase in performance of up to 63 hp at 7,500 rpm and 64 Nm at 6,000 rpm.

Sherri Jo’s modifications:

  • Brake Saver
  • Oxford Hotgrips – so my hands don’t go numb when it’s cold!
  • Aluminum bash plate
  • Koubalink – lowering link
  • GPS holder
  • Radiator Protection
  • Touring Windscreen
  • Barkbusters
  • Rear case and bracket
  • Crash Pads Rear
  • Brake Snake
  • Touratech Panniers
  • Safari Fuel tank – sponsored by R & V Aqualine (adds 14 litres of fuel, making a total of 26 litres to handle long distance)
  • Powerful Headlights
Year: 2009
Displacement: 654 Cc
Energy: Keihin EMS with EPT (Electr. Power Throttle)
Torque @ RPM: 64 Nm at 6,000 rpm
Transmission: 6 gears, dog clutch engagement
Engine: Single cylinder, 4-stroke
Horse Power @ RPM: 63 hp @ 7,500 rpm
Top Speed: +/-110 mph